Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with decisions. Turned out great.

Reviewed By:

Linda H. | Arnold MO | September 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I always wanted to replace my countertops since they were what I call “builders grade” quality. I started doing a little research 2-3 years ago. One day in 2019 I decided to stop in the store on highway K in O’Fallon. Once in the store I was greeted and assisted by Kelly. I recall Kelly’s patience, attention to detail and professionalism. Kelly and I eventually completed an estimate after I got her what she needed to complete it. Life happened and I didn’t have the work done. August of this year I went back into the store to let Kelly know I’m ready to get moving on the project. Kelly again was amazing. She literally picked out the countertop and I was like yes, that’s it! I asked Kelly what makes K&D Countertops different from the competition? She replied “ the service after the sell.” That along with everything I experienced won me over. The installers are incredible! Skilled, professional, safe, and friendly! This whole experience has exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend K&D to anyone.

Reviewed By:

Al W. | O'Fallon MO | September 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We attempted to order a quartz hearth for a fireplace re-do from Lowe’s and Hoods Disastrous. We had previously ordered bathroom countertops from K&D, so we decided to go back. Best decision. They had great options, and ordered it up on our first visit. Installers were great, and job was done in less time than expected. I will go back to K&D for any future purchases.

Reviewed By:

Mike H. | Fenton MO | September 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did a fantastic job on my office counter tops. Kelly helped me select my product and I was scheduled quickly for install. Installers were polite, friendly, and answered all my questions. Additionally, they cut holes for my power cords on site exactly where I wanted them. All in all, I highly recommend K&D.

Reviewed By:

Mike | Wildwood MO | September 10, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I had shopped several different countertop stores. After several weeks of disappointment I asked my friends if any of them had used a company to update their kitchen. Two of my friends mentioned your company and mentioned Kelly by name. My husband and I made the decision to check out K&D on Highway K in O’Fallon. Having called first, and having had the opportunity to speak with Kelly, in advance, I felt very comfortable entering your store (especially in Covid times). Your showroom was beautiful, easy to navigate (unlike some warehouses I had been sent to at other companies) and your products are beautiful. I can’t say enough about how wonderful Kelly was from start to finish. She was conscientious about wearing a mask which made me more comfortable and sanitizing the store. She gave me her input and suggestions(at my request) and was very helpful in assisting me on my selections. Aside from the countertop and backsplash we ordered an upgraded sink and an upgraded faucet, both of which we are very happy with. Your installation people were polite and timely. They did a beautiful and professional job. I would highly recommend your company and your employees to all of my friends and anyone who is looking for new countertops. Thank you all!

Reviewed By:

Angela B. | St. Charles MO | September 9, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Allissa was a great help during the selection of the quartz for our bar. There was no high pressure sale but gladly gave us her educated opinion. And she was very responsive to all the questions that we e-mailed to her. Highly recommend talking to Allissa if you are in the market for a countertop.

Reviewed By:

Mark H. | Glen Carbon IL | September 4, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience working with K&D throughout the entire process and very happy with our new countertops!!

Reviewed By:

Dawn T. | Fenton MO | September 2, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Experience with Kelly at O’Fallon location was awesome, workmanship on top is great, measure and installation excellent. I would recommend K&D for any stone job you have. Good people.

Reviewed By:

Norma P. | Troy MO | September 2, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Allissa was great to work with! We absolutely LOVE the Cambria-Clovelly countertop. The installation was spot on and the countertops really have transformed our kitchen! Thanks K&D 🙂
Reviewed By:

AJ K. | Edwardsville IL | September 1, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
K&D made this so easy. Professional sales rep- no pressure selling. The install team couldn’t be better. On time, explained the installation process and were very polite. I will recommend K&D to family and friends.
Reviewed By:

Bob B. | St. Louis MO | August 31, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent service. On time for all appointments. Product more than met our expectations. Would recommend for anyone wanting to upgrade their kitchen.
Reviewed By:

Wayne O. | St. Charles MO | August 31, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We love the countertop peice we ordered from K&D! It gave my in-not-great-shape antique new life!! Wish I could figure out how to post a pic! It’s beautiful!!!

Reviewed By:

Neena P. | Glen Carbon IL | August 30, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We bought kitchen countertops from K&D and also a double vanity top. Absolutely loved both! Allissa was great to work with and the guys were great to come in and measure and deliver our kitchen countertops. The upkeep is minimal and they are just beautiful! I also love my Blanco sink that we purchased from them! It’s beautiful and so easy to take care of! Go there first and you’ll go nowhere else!

Reviewed By:

Robin K. | Glen Carbon IL | August 29, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Coming from the residential construction industry, my expectation of customer service, variety of product and competitive pricing is very high. And K&D exceeded in all areas! Brian’s customer service is top notch. The delivery crew was professional – both the island and counter were installed properly the first time, on time! In addition, it was a huge bonus to see a rendering of our quartz counter and being able to approve how and where they made “the cuts”. Such an important step! I highly recommend Brian and K&D!!

Reviewed By:

Alison B. | Chesterfield MO | August 29, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

After an exhaustive search for just the right countertop pattern, we found the Armitage pattern at K&D. The entire process was great from scheduling, to measuring, to installation. The installers were prompt, tidy, cordial, and did any extras needed. I had a hard time finding the seam even though I knew where it was. I highly recommend this company!

Reviewed By:

Anne K. | Florissant MO | August 26, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary! I went to the Maryland Heights store, found a product I liked and returned home with a small sample. I called Ballwin, O’Fallon, MO & South County stores to see if they had a larger sample or a full slab we could see. I had to leave a
message at all three locations. I took the sample back to Maryland Heights and was told that the stores I mentioned, did not have large samples. So I ordered 3 countertops. I returned home and before the end of the day, I got a call from the three
stores in which I had left a message. Unheard of to get return calls in today’s typical business environment. In a day or two, we got a call telling us when our tops would be ready and when we were scheduled for installation. Which was
Monday, Aug. 17, about 10 days. On the Friday before installation, we got a call confirming the Monday installation and the time frame. Today, we got a call mid-morning, confirming the time for installation, 3:00 PM. At 3:00 PM, the installers were at the door. They were practicing Covid 19 protocol and had on masks. They went about installation quickly and efficiently. It is a beautiful end to a family room upgrade. What a joy to deal with a company that “gets it”. We have had K&D do two previous projects and while we were always pleased, this was over the top. K&D will always get our recommendation.

Reviewed By:

Dean D. | Chesterfield MO | August 17, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience! Sara was very easy to work and plan with as were the installers. All timelines were met if not ahead of schedule. When I needed to call, I actually got a person! We highly recommend this company and their professionalism especially in these uncertain times.

Reviewed By:

Katie A. | Jefferson City MO | August 9, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent service! Very good to work with from start to finish and installation was just as explained and looks great!
Reviewed By:

Josh T. | O'Fallon MO | August 8, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Everyone we have worked with has been very professional and they have done an absolutely beautiful job. I could not be more thrilled with the beautiful countertops we have had installed. Thank you so very much!!
Reviewed By:

Jeanette V. | Wentzville MO | July 31, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the start! Very knowledgeable when we were shopping the showroom and customer service carried through to the installation. We love the beauty of our new countertops!

Reviewed By:

Retha T. | Highland IL | July 28, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
K&D was very easy to work with. All our questions were answered. When the time came for installation, they were in and out very quickly and did an awesome job. Very happy to have done business with K&D!
Reviewed By:

Timothy M. | St. Jacob IL | July 27, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D was extremely friendly and professional. Their showroom is beautiful. Allissa provided exceptional service. The installation was done quickly and correctly. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed By:

Dave M. | Maryville IL | July 21, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
I absolutely LOVE my quartz countertop. The whole process was easy. Sara was a great help in choosing the countertop and the installers were prompt, professional and efficient. The finished product exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend K&D!
Reviewed By:

Pam H. | Richmond Heights MO | July 21, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We love the countertop piece we ordered from K&D! It gave my in-not-great-shape antique new life!! It’s beautiful!!!

Reviewed By:

Neena P. | Edwardsville IL | July 21, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We could not be happier with our Cambria Quartz countertops. (We just got the backsplash done and working on the walls being painted.) It is all coming together better than I envisioned. The countertops are beautiful! The service at Trenton K&D was great. The show room is nice with big samples to view, Jeremy and Troy promptly returned my calls and e mails. I got a detailed bid and revised copies as we went along. Before the install I got emailed a colored diagram of exactly how it would look before they made it, right down to every swirl in the countertop. The installers were very personable, polite and did an outstanding job. Also, can’t forget the K&D showroom in Glen Carbon. I stopped in there to look also, I got a woman’s view and opinion. LOL Thank You! Also, in the beginning I did get another bid and I have to say the bids dollar wise were neck and neck close. K&D might have been a few hundred cheaper. But, I went with K&D because of the SERVICE! THANK YOU!

Reviewed By:

Rhonda B. | Highland IL | July 17, 2020