Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

Andy & Tim were great. I think the deeper sinks are probably better for new construction; Issues with plumber hooking it up. But we really like the countertop. And everyone I dealt with were top shelf people.

Reviewed By:

Mark & Sandy S. | Smithton IL | January 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful countertop. The installers, Mike & Steve, were true professionals. Courteous, skilled, & detail orientated. The installation went quickly & efficientally with no corners cut. Please consider me a Cambria ambassador.

Reviewed By:

Cole Z. | St. Peters MO | March 9, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Your crew was very polite, friendly and careful. All our questions were answered to our satisfaction. They were on time and didn’t take a break until finished. The one seam that was necessary is almost invisible. The beautiful tops add some pizazz to my old tired kitchen.

Reviewed By:

Karon I. | Worden IL | March 1, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Installers did a great job with our quartz countertops. They asked for our desired set up and hole locations as needed. Cleaned up the site. Happy with outcome!

Reviewed By:

Daniel C. | Wildwood MO | February 25, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

The installers were very careful on not to damage anything & did a good job.

Reviewed By:

Dean F. | Mascoutah IL | February 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional – Friendly – Courteous – Knowledgeable – 110% – Very pleased with their work! Work was done on time & very neatly!

Reviewed By:

Marilou B. | Swansea IL | February 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

We would like to express our satisfaction in working with you in the recent installation of our granite countertops. Starting with the courtesy and patience that was shown from the very first day we walked in and you explained and showed us the different materials that were available. We were not that knowledgeable of the difference in materials that was available and did appreciate your taking the time to explain. Then, being able to walk out and select the slab of granite that would be used was especially meaningful. The installation was done in a very timely manner, with extremely friendly and enjoyable individuals. We expected some clean up after, but when they left we could hardly tell they had been here, except having our beautiful new countertops. There has been several people that have seen the new countertops and have inquired as to who we dealt with. We will certainly recommend you to anyone expressing an interest.

Reviewed By:

Loren & Mary G. | Carbondale IL | February 23, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with our new countertop plus very pleased with the workmanship. The installers did a great job & were very professional. Thank you for a great product!

Reviewed By:

George & Sharon H. | Hawk Point MO | February 1, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The installers were very nice. Did a wonderful job cleaning up & the countertops look great.

Reviewed By:

Mary J. | O'Fallon IL | February 2, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

K&D Countertops did a very neat & professional job. Experienced staff came out to measure & get specs on the countertop & island. This is done by laser for accuracy. It didn’t take long for estimate & install. The staff who did the install were professional, cleaned up after themselves & were very conscientious in the work. We had the beautiful Berkley Cambria installed I wouldn’t have anything other- very easy to clean- Windex- continuous shine durable without having to worry about germs or treatments made to the countertop. We highly recommend this knowledgeable experienced team at the K&D Showroom in Glen Carbon, IL.

Reviewed By:

Chris R. | Mt. Olive IL | February 3, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The installers took their time during the installation to make sure it was done right & to our satisfaction. We are extremely pleased with the Cambria product & installation.

Reviewed By:

Greg & Janet K. | Troy IL | February 4, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, nice, and courteous.I am pleased with thier work. They did an outstanding job installing my new countertops. They answer all my questions. I would recommend their service to my family and friends.

Reviewed By:

Harold J. | Florissant MO | February 18, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Install guys were great! Turned a measuring mistake into a great job! Evan & James installers out of Trenton, IL.

Reviewed By:

Jody T. | Sparland IL | February 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

It was great that I could measure and pick-up my item since it was a small job. Other companies require a site visit.

Reviewed By:

Linda A. | Union MO | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

My entire experience with K&D Countertops has been great. Everyone I have dealt with has been very courteous and the turn around time incredible. Robert and Andy, the installers, were very nice and did an awesome job installing the coutertops. My kitchen looks fabulous! I would highly recommend K&D Countertops.

Reviewed By:

Darla M. | Hillsboro IL | February 17, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Install was quick & very well done.

Reviewed By:

Terry & Kathleen H. | St. Louis MO | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I am loving my countertops!!! There are so maintenance free and they look great! I am so pleased. I chose the quartz and I am so glad that I did. I would recommend this company to anyone. Very professional installers, too.

Reviewed By:

Nikki C. | Pana IL | February 11, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

THOMAS & ALLEN ARE WONDERFUL. THEY WERE ON TIME, PERFECT WORKMANSHIP, AND VERY POLITE & PROFESSIONAL.K&D IS A FANTASTIC COMPANY TO WORK WITH AND HAVE AWESOME EMPLOYEES,IN THE OFFICE, DANI, AND IN THE MEASUREMENTS WITH KEN AND INSTALLERS, THOMAS & ALLEN.THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BEING OUR NEW FRIENDS.

Reviewed By:

Joe & Maggie B. | Fairview Heights IL | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the materials, workmanship and installation of my new counters. I would highly recommend K&D in the future. Thanks for expediting so quickly as well.

Reviewed By:

Carla H. | Troy IL | January 20, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Installation handled by Thomas and Allen. Extremely polite & very professional. One countertop piece did not fit falling 3/8″ short of the wall. Thomas & Allen handled this exceedingly well & they clearly explained to me how the error would be remedied. Errors happen – I am certain the final install on this one piece will be perfect…like the rest of my countertops!

Reviewed By:

Jean P. | Swansea IL | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

You guys did a great job. Timing between measuring and delivery was fantastic. The installers were really nice and knew what they were doing. Thanks so much!

Reviewed By:

Cindy W. | Patoka IL | January 14, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

The staff at K & D were helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. The coffee table top was made to our specifications & looks awesome!

Reviewed By:

Elliott & Linda B. | Maryland Heights MO | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Measure & install went great. finished product is exactly what we were hoping to have. There was a little mixup with what services were offered by K&D “Plumbers”. All in all, very happy with service, product, & installation.

Reviewed By:

Adam & Katie R. | St. Louis MO | February 8, 2016

0 out of 5 stars

My wife & 2 small kids (3&6) went into K&D Countertops in South County, MO & received excellent service from Brian Rufkahr. He was very friendly & informative. He was very quick & efficient & got things done. My wife & I had a terrible experience just a week before with Home Depot while attempting to get quartz which we bought at the Depot installed. We finally just asked for our money back & luckily found your store!! We will be back when we replace our entire kitchen cabinets & tops.

Reviewed By:

Kimberly & Jon L. | St. Louis MO | February 8, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the entire K&D experience. The turnaround time from measurement to installation was only seven calendar days! That’s awesome. Everyone who represented K&D in the field where very professional and polite. The installation is perfect and the tops look great. Thank you very much!

Reviewed By:

Paul H. | Raymond IL | January 12, 2011