Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the countertops that Todd H. and crew installed. We chose Cambria Park Gate and love the color and design with our Creme cabinets. The installers were very courteous and professional. They gave us information concerning the care of the countertops and info about them that we were unaware of. Very knowledgable! A great job!

Reviewed By:

Brent & Mary H. | Trenton IL | June 7, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Evan & James did a great job on the installation. We love the countertops & installation was a no hassle experience. Within a little over 2 hours the tops were installed & there was no mess to clean up. Installation & measurements were professionally completed. Will recommend K&D to our friends and neighbors.

Reviewed By:

Duane J. | Chillicothe IL | January 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The installers were very polite, did an awesome job and helped clean up everything.

Reviewed By:

Tom & Terry M. | Carlyle IL | January 12, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was absolutely painless…selection, ordering, measuring, and, of course, Robert & Drew’s expert installation! Thanks to all for a great experience.

Reviewed By:

Connie M. | Springfield IL | May 25, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience. The sales rep in Edwardsville was helpful & very friendly. He gave suggestions but was not “pushy” & followed through on what he said he would do. We had a very good experience & the install was efficient – we love our new counter tops.

Reviewed By:

Doug & Margie | Greenville IL | January 13, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Andy and David were the installers for our kitchen remodeling project and we want to thank you for great service. They were very professional, polite, helpful and just did a super job of installing, and also clean up. We would highly recommend your company. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed By:

Michael V. | Petersburg IL | May 16, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy working with Evan & James and K & D Countertops. Very nice & friendly. They answered any & all questions we asked. Very professional; had a problem with our new refrigerator fitting; they came back a couple weeks later & fixed the problem. Cannot wait for them to come back & put the new top on our island after we finish it!

Reviewed By:

Mike & Nancy E. | Pontiac IL | January 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I want to compliment Thomas & Allen, the installers, on their craftsmanship & professionalism. Being a business owner myself, they have the qualities that I look for in employees.

Reviewed By:

Howard S. | Sullivan IL | January 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The installation went great. The installers were professional, on-time and very personable. They answered all the questions we had about maintenance and general care. Cleanup was all we could have asked for. We just had one question however. Isn’t the shinny side of the counter tops supposed to be up——————just kidding, it looks wonderful.

Reviewed By:

Eric & Bonnie I. | Effingham IL | May 3, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Mike did an amazing job when he came out to repair our faucet. He was the guy who originally installed our countertops & sink for us so it was great to see him again. He was very friendly & professional. He gave us tons of care & cleaning tips. K&D definitely has our business in the future!

Reviewed By:

John S. | O'Fallon IL | January 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The countertops installed turned out great. We really like them. Casey and Joe the installers were very pleasent, timely and clean. Very nice job. Thanks again…!

Reviewed By:

Scott & Julie U. | Waterloo IL | April 20, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly service by everyone we had contact with from the office all the way through to installation. Appreciated the great communication and everyone’s attention to detail.

Reviewed By:

Cindy S. | Belleville IL | January 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Installers called while on way to our home. They were very polite and courteous. The install went very smooth. The installers completed the install in a highly professional manner, I would recommend them to install to my friends.

Reviewed By:

William A. | Centralia IL | January 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful countertop. The two gentlemen who installed,(sorry, but can’t recall their names) were very professional and did a great job. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed By:

Michael M. | Chesterfield MO | April 19, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Counter tops were installed in lightning speed. I was extremely satisfied with RJ & Brian’s work. They even added a new water shutoff valve as mine was too high for my 10 inch sink. I didn’t do all my homework. I found afterwards my wall drain was also too high for the lower garbage disposal. Make sure you choose the right sink when planning your project.

Reviewed By:

Mitch & Julie M. | Edwardsville IL | January 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Lacy, in the Trenton Showroom, for all your help. We couldn’t be happier with our countertops & the wonderful experience. K&D ROCKS!

Reviewed By:

Kurt & Shelly S. | Bartelso IL | January 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I’m very happy with the Cambria quartz countertop you installed. Chad and Aaron did a great job especially with matching the difficult angles. I love how the Winchester color plays off the white cabinets. Lacy was very helpful in choosing the right product. I did interview other countertop suppliers and I’m very glad I chose K&D. Now if I can just figure out how to get the photos off my digital camera I’ll be able to show you how it turned out. Maybe I’ll ask my eight year-old niece!

Reviewed By:

Mary S. | Smithton IL | April 17, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to take a few moments to share how much we LOVE our new Cambria Canterbury countertops. We had them installed a few weeks ago by Joe S. and David O. From start to finish, dealing with your people in the showroom, templater and installers was a smooth process. The countertops are beautiful and add a whole new look to our kitchen. Once we have the tile backsplash installed I will be sending you photos. We are proud to show off our new countertops and I love the updated look they have added to our home. I wish all the remodeling we have done in our home was as easy as the countertop installation. I will be recommending K&D to all my friends and family.

Reviewed By:

Jules and Marie B. | Staunton IL | April 5, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience wit K&D Countertops. Lacy, in the Trenton Showroom, was always helpful & quick to respond to questions & so forth. The guys that installed the countertops were very friendly. I remember the slab I chose being slightly different, but am happy with what I have.

Reviewed By:

Courtney P. | Du Quoin IL | January 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I were very pleased with the whole experience of bringing our outdated kitchen into the 21st century. The showroom of the available slabs of different products made us feel that we were in an art gallery. The salesperson was very courteous and answered all of our questions and there was no pressure. The technician that came to measure our kitchen was very professional and knowledgeable. My husband could not be there, but spoke to him on the phone and had all his concerns answered. The office staff, which I feel are the hub of the operation, were equally as efficient and courteous. The installers were such a joy to have in our home. Very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and humorous are just a few words to describe them. We had the Cambria quartz installed. We will gladly recommend K&D Countertops to anyone in the market. Great job everyone!

Reviewed By:

Ken and Maricela E. | Columbia IL | April 1, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend K&D to everyone. Actually I have already referred 2 of my neighbors & they have used K&D. Excellent product & service. Very friendly staff from beginning to end.

Reviewed By:

Diane L. | Lake St. Louis MO | January 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Professional. Quick. Beautiful product.

Reviewed By:

Linda D. | Mascoutah IL | January 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the quartz installation, David O. and Joe S. installed the countertop and did a very professional job. They were very knowledgable and made sure everything was installed perfectly. The job looks great. The countertop material looks great. I would highly recommend the services of the company.

Reviewed By:

George A. | Springfield IL | March 30, 2011

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable.

Reviewed By:

Walt & Diane W. | Collinsville IL | January 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was quick & seamless. We’re very pleased with our experience.

Reviewed By:

Brandi H. | Edwardsville IL | January 25, 2016