Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the professionalism and customer care provided by K&D Countertops. I picked the pattern dove dale for 2 countertops, backsplash and side splash for each. Pattern continuity, lined up perfectly!! Great Job!

Reviewed By:

Sharon G. | Florissant MO | June 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

The K&D people have been wonderful to work with. We are do-it-yourselfers with custom remodeling projects in our home. Our experience with K&D started a couple of years ago, we were remodeling a powder room and we had a serpentine vanity. K&D was able to match the curves of the top just the way that I wanted with a quartz top and curved quartz backsplash. We were then making plans to remodel the kitchen. My wife loves the custom cabinets that I built 30 years ago, but wanted to update including solid tops. We visited the showrooms several times and checked out a variety of pattern samples. The sales people were very helpful and patient. When we were finalizing our decision, Jeremy at Trenton was able to arrange for us to see a full slab. He also helped to find matching 2cm thick material for the full height backsplash. We started our kitchen remodeling project just before the Covid-19 restrictions were put in place. That played havoc with my project schedule. When K&D reopened, we were able to schedule. The measurement technicians and the installers were always on time and were very good to work with. I am putting on some of the final custom cabinet details and the project is turning out great. My wife loves her updated kitchen!

Reviewed By:

Dale G. | Marine IL | June 10, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
My husband and I had the best experience with K&D from start to finish! Sara was wonderful to work with and so helpful every step of the way! We had two family members recommend K&D to us and we can definitely see why. 🙂 Sara, As well as the team members who came out to measure and install, were all so professional, informative, and kind. We love our new kitchen and would recommend K&D to anyone in the market for new countertops! Thank you Sara and all the staff at K&D who made this a seamless process for us!
Reviewed By:

Bethany R. | Barnhart MO | June 8, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I remodeled our kitchen last year and had new countertops installed  by K&D. They were so helpful,  knowledgeable and friendly to work with. The installers were such professionals.  My countertop looks amazing!
We decided to move this year. I had K&D install the exact same countertop in my new home. It looks beautiful!
I can’t recommend them enough!

Reviewed By:

Terri Y. | O'Fallon IL | May 7, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I discovered K&D after Home Depot had lost their supplier, which carried the product I had chosen. I was glad to find a very similar product at the K&D showroom. The sales person, Sara, was very pleasant to work with from the start of the process and throughout to the end. She was a great contact when I had questions. The installers were professional and took time to get the job completed properly. It never felt like they were rushing to get to the next project, as so many other contractors do. Communications between Sara, the installers, and anyone that would have been involved in the process was great. I was never left wondering when the installers were going to show up. Always a call to update timing. Amazing.
Lastly, I have to say that I really like the product. Silky smooth, easy to clean, and good looking!

Thank you for a the great experience.

Reviewed By:

Tom K. | Rock Hill MO | April 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job. From estimates to install. And very competitive price.

Reviewed By:

Lura M. | Collinsville IN | April 23, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we worked with at K&D was knowledgeable, helpful and professional. It was a smooth and transparent process. And our countertops are gorgeous. Couldn’t be happier!

Reviewed By:

Melissa M. | Trenton IL | March 12, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Friendly and understandable explanation of all the details and the process. The installer team was ideal, professional and responsible.

Reviewed By:

Eugune A. | St. Louis MO | February 26, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Go see Allissa Bohlen. Great knowledge and suggestions. This was a no pressure purchase, their products and service speaks volumes. We are very pleased with Allissa and our local business.

Reviewed By:

Andrea M. | Maryville IL | February 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, quote was spot on, the install was perfect! I couldn’t ask for better customer service! The countertops are beautiful!

Reviewed By:

Crisha K. | Mascoutah IL | February 13, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

UPDATE ON MY PREVIOUS REVIEW!!!!!! I AM NOW 100%, TOTALLY, COMPLETELY, DELIGHTFULLY HAPPY WITH K&D!!! For anyone who missed my first review, I could not have been happier with the good service I received when I consulted with them and chose what I think is the world’s most gorgeous quartz for my countertops. From start to finish everything went smoothly because of K&D’s obvious knowledge of their products and making sure the customer’s wishes and needs were satisfied. THEN, I had issues with the kitchen sink I chose! AS OF TODAY, THE ISSUES WITH MY KITCHEN SINK HAVE BEEN TOTALLY RESOLVED BY K&D!!! WITHOUT RESERVATION, I CAN RECOMMEND K&D and feel there is no need to “shop around” when looking for high quality and great service!

Reviewed By:

Nerine B. | St. Louis MO | February 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did an outstanding job on our countertops. We have a large area, but the layout and overall look is very impressive. We had tons of questions and more than a few changes, but they were patient and made sure we had answers before install. My wife and I are excited about our purchase.

Reviewed By:

Ed | Marion IL | February 5, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D recently installed our kitchen countertops and master bath countertop. Excellent work. This company was very professional, delivered and installed ahead of schedule and our kitchen is gorgeous. Thank you for your outstanding service.

Reviewed By:

Donna M. | Freeburg IL | January 27, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I love my countertop, from the time I ordered it and when it was installed was only about a week and a half. They did a very nice job and I didn’t have hardly any clean up. I do recommend this company.

Reviewed By:

Joann T. | Breese IL | January 17, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Keri at K&D Countertops (Ballwin, MO) was so helpful in advising me as I narrowed down my choices for our renovated master bathroom. Once I made my decision she then helped me hold my costs down by locating a remnant piece for a shower bench. The subsequent installation was done in a very professional manner and our new counter tops look beautiful! We couldn’t be happier with the end result.

Reviewed By:

Joy J. | Chesterfield MO | January 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome company to do business with. Beautiful workmanship.

Reviewed By:

Gary H. | Wentzville MO | January 16, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D installed our kitchen counters which look fabulous! From the first time we walked in the door of the store, everyone was very professional. We were guided through the entire process, and kept informed each step of the way. From the date of the template to installation was only seven or eight working days. We would recommend K&D to everyone. Thanks K&D!

Reviewed By:

Pam W. | Manchester MO | January 13, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

So happy we decided to go with K&D Countertops! They had a pretty big selection of quartz counters with a fair price. Took less than 2 weeks from when we picked them out to when they were installed. Very friendly and excellent customer service! Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed By:

Jessica | O'Fallon MO | January 10, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Very responsive & friendly. Did excellent efficient work. The installers were timely, friendly, & left no mess at all. Would recommend!

Reviewed By:

Chelsea D. | St. Louis MO | January 10, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

This has been our first experience with a complete kitchen remodel, so we really didn’t know what to expect. Our contractor told us that the countertops would arrive on the morning of Friday, January 3rd. Jarrad and Connor were our installers. They were courteous and answered any questions that I had during the installation.

We were able to watch some of the installation without impeding their work. I was really impressed with how quickly the pieces were in place. Jarrad and Connor cleaned up and wiped down all of the countertops before heading out.

We are beyond satisfied with your product. The countertops are an integral part of the kitchen design. So glad we chose the Cambria Lincolnshire style.

Reviewed By:

Ruta R. | Champaign IL | January 3, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Our new countertops in our kitchen from K&D are great! Very pleased with the whole process from our first stop at the showroom floor to the finished project. Very professional to work with. Fast turnaround time. Install went perfectly smooth. I highly recommend K&D for your new countertops.

Reviewed By:

Sean S. | Edwardsville IL | January 3, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

What a great countertop replacement experience with K&D. Kelly was extremely knowledgeable with Quartz top selection. The installers were on time, friendly and professional! Very pleased customer.

Reviewed By:

Sharon W. | St. Louis MO | December 23, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

K&D Countertops was great to work with, they had our countertops installed one week after taking the measurements. Everyone was very professional from the office, to the templater and the installers. I would certainly use them again. We are very pleased with the end result!

Reviewed By:

Jon K. | | December 17, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did a fantastic job with our Cambria countertop. Sara did a great job and made the process very easy. I didn’t even need to come into the showroom. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen. I would definitely recommend K&D.

Reviewed By:

Jessica B. | Waterloo IL | December 12, 2019

5 out of 5 stars

K&D Countertops were highly recommended to me by someone who’s countertops they installed. We were very satisfied with the job they did for us. There was a small problem that they promptly solved to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend K & D countertops

Reviewed By:

Dawn H. | Collinsville IL | December 10, 2019