Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars
From planning and templating to the installation our project was completed professionally and with care.
Reviewed By:

Ruth L. | Marissa IL | October 8, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the team at K&D and their help on our home renovation. Great communication to ensure we knew our options and didn’t run into inadvertent delays or problems.

Reviewed By:

Tim B. | Edwardsville IL | October 5, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Brian, RJ and Cody at K&D did a great job with our purchase and installation of our new countertops! They look fantastic in our new kitchen! We highly recommend K&D and the Cambria line of quartz countertops. They are absolutely beautiful. We will use them again for our bathroom renovation.

Reviewed By:

Ron M. | St. Louis MO | October 5, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service from the selection process to the installation. I would highly recommend K&D countertops!

Reviewed By:

Karen M. | Belleville IL | October 4, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D Countertops were efficient from the very beginning! We went to the showroom, ordered and got the installation in a few weeks. All the employees were very professional. We would highly recommend K&D Countertops. Thank you!

Reviewed By:

Liz H. | Highland IL | September 30, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Jarrad and Chris recently installed our Cambria quartz and we wanted to give them a shout out. They were very knowledgeable and did a nice job!

Reviewed By:

Drew Z. | Normal IL | September 25, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I can not say enough good things about K&D and Kelly at the O’Fallon location! I visited every countertop place around. I ended up picking a Silestone countertop and was told by a couple of Silestone dealers that they would do their best to match up the vein at the seam but it wouldn’t be perfect. That concerned me so I picked a back up Cambria countertop. I stopped by K&D and spoke with Kelly and she showed me a picture of one of the seams that they did with a vein and it matched PERFECTLY…. even better she told me they could get the Silestone countertop that I had wanted. So that was a done deal. Kelly took care of everything and made the entire process so easy and painless. My countertops came quickly and the seam with the vein could not have matched up any better. The installers also did an amazing job on the seams. I can barely even see them and I know where they are. From start to finish the customer service at K&D is truly top notch.

Reviewed By:

Melissa | O'Fallon MO | September 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with decisions. Turned out great.

Reviewed By:

Linda H. | Arnold MO | September 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I can only say that my experience was outstanding from start to finish. Rachel was great. She was knowledgeable. I never felt pressure into making any fast decisions. The installers arrived on time and started working immediately. They were efficient, courteous and a pleasure to have working in my house. I will recommend K&D to everyone.

Reviewed By:

Janice M. | Swansea IL | September 15, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I always wanted to replace my countertops since they were what I call “builders grade” quality. I started doing a little research 2-3 years ago. One day in 2019 I decided to stop in the store on highway K in O’Fallon. Once in the store I was greeted and assisted by Kelly. I recall Kelly’s patience, attention to detail and professionalism. Kelly and I eventually completed an estimate after I got her what she needed to complete it. Life happened and I didn’t have the work done. August of this year I went back into the store to let Kelly know I’m ready to get moving on the project. Kelly again was amazing. She literally picked out the countertop and I was like yes, that’s it! I asked Kelly what makes K&D Countertops different from the competition? She replied “ the service after the sell.” That along with everything I experienced won me over. The installers are incredible! Skilled, professional, safe, and friendly! This whole experience has exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend K&D to anyone.

Reviewed By:

Al W. | O'Fallon MO | September 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We attempted to order a quartz hearth for a fireplace re-do from Lowe’s and Hoods Disastrous. We had previously ordered bathroom countertops from K&D, so we decided to go back. Best decision. They had great options, and ordered it up on our first visit. Installers were great, and job was done in less time than expected. I will go back to K&D for any future purchases.

Reviewed By:

Mike H. | Fenton MO | September 11, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did a fantastic job on my office counter tops. Kelly helped me select my product and I was scheduled quickly for install. Installers were polite, friendly, and answered all my questions. Additionally, they cut holes for my power cords on site exactly where I wanted them. All in all, I highly recommend K&D.

Reviewed By:

Mike | Wildwood MO | September 10, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

I had shopped several different countertop stores. After several weeks of disappointment I asked my friends if any of them had used a company to update their kitchen. Two of my friends mentioned your company and mentioned Kelly by name. My husband and I made the decision to check out K&D on Highway K in O’Fallon. Having called first, and having had the opportunity to speak with Kelly, in advance, I felt very comfortable entering your store (especially in Covid times). Your showroom was beautiful, easy to navigate (unlike some warehouses I had been sent to at other companies) and your products are beautiful. I can’t say enough about how wonderful Kelly was from start to finish. She was conscientious about wearing a mask which made me more comfortable and sanitizing the store. She gave me her input and suggestions(at my request) and was very helpful in assisting me on my selections. Aside from the countertop and backsplash we ordered an upgraded sink and an upgraded faucet, both of which we are very happy with. Your installation people were polite and timely. They did a beautiful and professional job. I would highly recommend your company and your employees to all of my friends and anyone who is looking for new countertops. Thank you all!

Reviewed By:

Angela B. | St. Charles MO | September 9, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Allissa was a great help during the selection of the quartz for our bar. There was no high pressure sale but gladly gave us her educated opinion. And she was very responsive to all the questions that we e-mailed to her. Highly recommend talking to Allissa if you are in the market for a countertop.

Reviewed By:

Mark H. | Glen Carbon IL | September 4, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience working with K&D throughout the entire process and very happy with our new countertops!!

Reviewed By:

Dawn T. | Fenton MO | September 2, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Experience with Kelly at O’Fallon location was awesome, workmanship on top is great, measure and installation excellent. I would recommend K&D for any stone job you have. Good people.

Reviewed By:

Norma P. | Troy MO | September 2, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Allissa was great to work with! We absolutely LOVE the Cambria-Clovelly countertop. The installation was spot on and the countertops really have transformed our kitchen! Thanks K&D 🙂
Reviewed By:

AJ K. | Edwardsville IL | September 1, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
K&D made this so easy. Professional sales rep- no pressure selling. The install team couldn’t be better. On time, explained the installation process and were very polite. I will recommend K&D to family and friends.
Reviewed By:

Bob B. | St. Louis MO | August 31, 2020

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent service. On time for all appointments. Product more than met our expectations. Would recommend for anyone wanting to upgrade their kitchen.
Reviewed By:

Wayne O. | St. Charles MO | August 31, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We love the countertop peice we ordered from K&D! It gave my in-not-great-shape antique new life!! Wish I could figure out how to post a pic! It’s beautiful!!!

Reviewed By:

Neena P. | Glen Carbon IL | August 30, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Coming from the residential construction industry, my expectation of customer service, variety of product and competitive pricing is very high. And K&D exceeded in all areas! Brian’s customer service is top notch. The delivery crew was professional – both the island and counter were installed properly the first time, on time! In addition, it was a huge bonus to see a rendering of our quartz counter and being able to approve how and where they made “the cuts”. Such an important step! I highly recommend Brian and K&D!!

Reviewed By:

Alison B. | Chesterfield MO | August 29, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We bought kitchen countertops from K&D and also a double vanity top. Absolutely loved both! Allissa was great to work with and the guys were great to come in and measure and deliver our kitchen countertops. The upkeep is minimal and they are just beautiful! I also love my Blanco sink that we purchased from them! It’s beautiful and so easy to take care of! Go there first and you’ll go nowhere else!

Reviewed By:

Robin K. | Glen Carbon IL | August 29, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

After an exhaustive search for just the right countertop pattern, we found the Armitage pattern at K&D. The entire process was great from scheduling, to measuring, to installation. The installers were prompt, tidy, cordial, and did any extras needed. I had a hard time finding the seam even though I knew where it was. I highly recommend this company!

Reviewed By:

Anne K. | Florissant MO | August 26, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary! I went to the Maryland Heights store, found a product I liked and returned home with a small sample. I called Ballwin, O’Fallon, MO & South County stores to see if they had a larger sample or a full slab we could see. I had to leave a
message at all three locations. I took the sample back to Maryland Heights and was told that the stores I mentioned, did not have large samples. So I ordered 3 countertops. I returned home and before the end of the day, I got a call from the three
stores in which I had left a message. Unheard of to get return calls in today’s typical business environment. In a day or two, we got a call telling us when our tops would be ready and when we were scheduled for installation. Which was
Monday, Aug. 17, about 10 days. On the Friday before installation, we got a call confirming the Monday installation and the time frame. Today, we got a call mid-morning, confirming the time for installation, 3:00 PM. At 3:00 PM, the installers were at the door. They were practicing Covid 19 protocol and had on masks. They went about installation quickly and efficiently. It is a beautiful end to a family room upgrade. What a joy to deal with a company that “gets it”. We have had K&D do two previous projects and while we were always pleased, this was over the top. K&D will always get our recommendation.

Reviewed By:

Dean D. | Chesterfield MO | August 17, 2020

5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience! Sara was very easy to work and plan with as were the installers. All timelines were met if not ahead of schedule. When I needed to call, I actually got a person! We highly recommend this company and their professionalism especially in these uncertain times.

Reviewed By:

Katie A. | Jefferson City MO | August 9, 2020