Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

It took me MONTHS to decide on which stone I wanted, I shopped other stores, received bids, ideas on color and design and rated the customer service before deciding where and what I was going to purchase. In the end I decided that K&D Countertops was a must. Not only for the product but the customer service, and patience that I experienced. So now I have picked the store, the product and the color, time for all the other details, from measurements to installation – I could not be happier, prompt, they even worked with me on a timing issue, and they were there when they said they would be. The installation was flawless, prompt, courteous, professional and personable. They even worked around the gas man that was scheduled to be there at an earlier time. They were extremely careful doing the installation, and explained the process as well as the care. I have always worked in customer service and I have a high standard/expectation when I am the customer, and I am not afraid to say that if I am not happy with the customer service I receive I will walk away. I never thought twice about this transaction once the process started and I felt confident. I have and will recommend K&D Countertop to anyone wanting to replace countertops. Thank you all so much for everything, I could not be happier with my kitchen.

Reviewed By:

Cheryl S. | St. Charles MO | October 10, 2018

Salesman at Fairview Heights store was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Countertops were everything that we were looking for. Delivery was on time. Installation error was corrected promptly and at no cost! 5/5 rating!!

Reviewed By:

Bill T. | Waterloo IL | October 4, 2018

K&D Countertops has the best product, selection and service I have ever experienced. It started with my initial call to Steve Causey on a Friday afternoon at 4pm. Throughout the entire process (calls, emails and a visit to the showroom) Steve was prompt, courteous and extremely knowledgeable in the product he sells. The individuals that came to measure were just as polite and professional. The installers, Chris, Dustin and Tyler did a perfect job installing the countertops and made sure to clean everything behind them. Chris could not have done better with the seam and he actually had to point out where it was. They installed 6 pieces in total and it was all done to absolute perfection. I will only use K&D Countertops going forward on the rest of our planned remodels. Thank you K&D!!

Reviewed By:

Lisa B. | Pekin IL | October 3, 2018

Very pleased with our bathroom countertop experience. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional from the selection process with Allissa through the installation. K&D was very accommodating to us when we had some delays and had to hold off on the install. Would definitely do business with them again.

Reviewed By:

Debbie V. | Jerseyville IL | September 24, 2018

Everyone I dealt with was helpful and professional through the entire process. The counters could not be more beautiful!!

Reviewed By:

Melissa W. | Foristell MO | September 24, 2018

I love our new countertops!!! Looks like a brand new kitchen! Cant go wrong with “Berwin” 🙂 Dan was great to work with! Very friendly and patient. Installation only took a few hours and the installers were very professional and left our kitchen clean. Thank you. I am happy to have new countertops.

Reviewed By:

Shannon D. | Belleville IL | September 19, 2018

Excellent workmanship during installation. Demeanor in the showroom was outstanding, not pushy, but extremely knowledgeable of all aspects.

Reviewed By:

William G. | | September 15, 2018

Loved this place! We did all the research and found that quartz is the way to go. If we were going to put in new countertops we wanted the best which again, research showed to be Cambria. The show room is simple and shows huge pieces. Dan was super helpful. After we ordered they measured it digitally. They even called to let me know they needed to alter my countertop by 1/8 of an inch to ensure the faucet would not hit it. Then they sent us a template of our countertops. We were able to see where every speckle and line would be in our personal kitchen. They were super professional during install. Could not be more pleased with them.

Reviewed By:

Sarah S. | Shiloh IL | September 14, 2018

I love my new Cambia countertop. Cheryl and Wes were great to work with. The installation went very smooth. Thank you!

Reviewed By:

Lynda H. | St. Louis MO | September 19, 2018

From scheduling to installing, the entire K&D crew has made getting new kitchen counters a breeze. Wes was helpful throughout the entire process, while Dani was efficient in scheduling and confirming pertinent dates and times. The measurers and installers always gave me a courteous call when they were on their way, along with being thorough in their work. My new counters have exceeded my expectations and I couldn’t be more impressed with not only the product, but superior service. I would recommend K&D without an ounce of hesitation!

Reviewed By:

Sydney L. | St. Louis MO | August 17, 2018

Wonderful to work with! I had no idea what I was doing but they walked me through everything. They were great to communicate with and were extremely responsive. Delivered excellent work on time, everything looks flawless. I highly recommend.

Reviewed By:

Erika H. | St. Louis MO | August 31, 2018

Absolutely the best of the best here. Craftsman at their trade, genuine in their 100% customer service guarantee.

Reviewed By:

Kathleen R. | | September 24, 2018

I couldn’t be happier with the service I received from K&D countertops. I was very nervous about the choices I made to replace my counter top with quartz. Kelly is a low pressure sales woman who only wanted to be sure I was going to be happy. All the people who contacted me from the store to the manufacturers were courteous and helpful. They checked with me whenever there was a question of how I wanted the project completed. The 2 gentlemen who installed it were polite, funny and very professional! They made sure we were totally satisfied with the job they did! I am extremely happy with everything they did and love my kitchen!!!

Reviewed By:

Alice W. | O'Fallon MO | September 19, 2018

My husband and I went with K&D countertops for quartz in our kitchen. They were amazing to work with, from the walk through their store in O’Fallon, trying to find a countertop we like, to purchasing, setting up appointments and the install. RJ, our installer, was very meticulous about the install and we couldn’t be happier with the end result! Highly recommend!

Reviewed By:

Peyton A. | St. Louis MO | August 31, 2018

Great experience! Process was easy. Countertops are beautiful!

Saint Louis,MO
Install Date: 09/19/2018

Rating: 5

Reviewed By:

Rachel G. | St. Louis MO | September 19, 2018

I absolutely love my new granite countertop! It is beautiful and all of the staff at K&D did a fabulous job from the measure to install! No mess, and they were very professional and polite. Eric was very informative on how to keep my countertop looking new for many years. I couldn’t be happier!

Reviewed By:

Carol R. | Peoria IL | September 6, 2018

We had a great experience with K&D Countertops…very professional! Counters look great! Thank you to Allissa for all your help!

Reviewed By:

Sherry S. | Maryville IL | September 2, 2018

I mostly worked with Anna at the Maryland Heights location. She was very helpful in narrowing the choices down. I checked out two samples to bring home and use to coordinate wall colors, appliances etc. The samples were a good size. The website was also very helpful as well as pictures in the showroom. Everything I was told or read about was exactly as it happened. The measuring was on the money and my husband was impressed with how it fit as he knows walls are not straight. I am happy with the finished product and installation. Anna also helped in my sink selection and I am very happy with how that turned out. The pattern we chose hides water marks and you can’t tell where the seam is.

Reviewed By:

Jo Ann | Maryland Heights MO | August 30, 2018

Every interaction we had with K&D Countertops was absolutely pleasant and professional. Every person involved was courteous . . . The Salesperson, Kelly, the Gentleman taking the measurements, the installers, and Alice in Customer Service. There was a blemish in one of the first countertops installed and the Salesperson and Customer Service Rep. were quick to remedy the problem to our complete satisfaction. Every K&D employee that entered our home was careful to keep from bumping into the furniture and cabinets and clean up after the install. We are so pleased with our countertops and highly recommend K&D to our family and friends and anyone looking to update their kitchen.

Reviewed By:

Kent and Kathie S. | Saint Charles MO | August 30, 2018

K&D were amazing to work with. Courteous, quick to respond, on time and very neat. I love my countertops. The men that installed them were great as well.

Reviewed By:

K. O. | MO | August 30, 2018

Salesman was very helpful and installation crew did an excellent job.

Reviewed By:

Dennis M. | Salem IL | August 17, 2018

We are very happy with our bathroom countertops. We had our kitchen countertops replaced about 3 years ago, and were extremely pleased and knew we couldn’t go wrong using K&D again. Allissa was easy to work with, and answered any questions we had. It was necessary to change our installation date due to other work being done in the bathrooms, and it was an easy adjustment. The installers were prompt and courteous, and were finished in about 30 minutes, including the caulking. They asked me to check the work to make sure I was satisfied before leaving. Hands down, we would recommend K&D to anyone! Thank you.

Reviewed By:

Glenn K. | Troy IL | August 15, 2018

Reviewed By:

Devon N. | Bloomington IL | August 10, 2018

testimonial_image_kitchen_top

From Wes, sales office to the installation crew, they were all friendly, courteous and professional. Cleaned up nicely after the install. Love our 2 tier design on the island with the triple waterfall edging for a classy look. Thanks K&D crew.

Reviewed By:

Lisa | Saint Louis MO | July 12, 2018

Salesman in office, measurer, installers all great to work with. One suggestion….get customer approval of color of caulking product used between counter and backsplash. I was not happy with color (too stark white and shiny). Luckily it was paintable. So I got out my artist brunch and painted it a soft grey. But if that would not have worked it would have made an otherwise classy counter look cheesy.

Reviewed By:

Kim Brestal | Caseyville IL | July 10, 2018